Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Smash Up: Pretty Pretty Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kitty Cats control interaction with Pirate cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Galen Kaup
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1. If the Kitty Cats gain control of an opposing First Mate for the turn in which the base it's at breaks, then in First Mate's ability "After this base is scored, you may move this minion to another base instead of the discard pile," "you" refers to the controller, and therefore the Kitty Cats player can choose to just let the First Mate get discarded, or relocate it to a base that suits them. Correct?

(This same issue applies to Pirate King as well, but that combination shouldn't come up in practice very often. Cheapshotting First Mates happens multiple times per game on average.)

2. Full Sail lets you move any number of "your" minions to other bases, referring to minions you control, even though this lets the Kitty Cats make the card epically useless. Correct?

3. If First Mate referred to "your" discard pile instead of "the" discard pile, would this cause its ability to refer to owner instead of controller?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nelagend wrote:
3. If First Mate referred to "your" discard pile instead of "the" discard pile, would this cause its ability to refer to owner instead of controller?


Owner. You NEVER put another player's card in your discard pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wim D
Belgium
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) yes, the player who controls first mate has the choice to let them move to another base or go to the discard pile when the base scores. It's indeed a good way to get rid of your opponent's first mates

2) Full Sail indeed refers to minions you control.

3) The controller attempts to move the minion to his discard pile. Just before the minion arrives at the discard pile, he notices that it's not his discard pile and it makes a detour to it's owner's discard pile.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.