Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Artifacts, Inc.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Curator and Archaeologist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fredrik Thunarf
Sweden
Uppsala
flag msg tools
badge
Oh, I would have accepted the leprosy alone; but not leprosy and eroticism together, oh no, for the love of God, erotic leprosy?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The upgraded Curator has the ability "Adjacent Adventurers are worth +1 [reputation point]." Is the Archaeologist considered to be an adventurer for this purpose? Since the latter provides one Adventurer die, it could be implied that this is the case.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
diminuendo wrote:
The upgraded Curator has the ability "Adjacent Adventurers are worth +1 [reputation point]." Is the Archaeologist considered to be an adventurer for this purpose? Since the latter provides one Adventurer die, it could be implied that this is the case.


Same question came up in one of my games. We just played it as only cards that specifically said adventurers counted.

The Archaeologist may give an adventurer die but he himself isn't an adventuer

Hopefully Ryan will clarify though
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
belial1134 wrote:
diminuendo wrote:
The upgraded Curator has the ability "Adjacent Adventurers are worth +1 [reputation point]." Is the Archaeologist considered to be an adventurer for this purpose? Since the latter provides one Adventurer die, it could be implied that this is the case.


Same question came up in one of my games. We just played it as only cards that specifically said adventurers counted.

The Archaeologist may give an adventurer die but he himself isn't an adventuer

This is how we played it, too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Laukat
United States
Sandy
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
diminuendo wrote:
The upgraded Curator has the ability "Adjacent Adventurers are worth +1 [reputation point]." Is the Archaeologist considered to be an adventurer for this purpose? Since the latter provides one Adventurer die, it could be implied that this is the case.


The Archaeologist doesn't count in this case, just the cards with the name "Adventurer/s".

10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.