Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Distraction and She-Hulk rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Moore
msg tools
Hi

Please move this if it's in the wrong forum...also apologies in advance if it has already been covered.

Been playing a bit of dice masters after a fairly recent discovery of it and loving it.

I use Distraction basic action card http://dicemastersdb.com/catalog/marvel/avengers-vs-x-men/ba... a fair bit and I often play She-Hulk Lady Liberator http://dicemastersdb.com/catalog/marvel/uncanny-x-men/she-hu...as she can only be blocked by 2 or more characters.

So my question is this...

If 2 blockers are assigned to her by my opponent and then I distract one of them back from the attack zone to the field does that mean that She-Hulk is therefore unblockable and therefore causes the relevant amount of damage and then goes to the used pile?

That is how we interpreted it so hopefully we are right.

Cheers

Scott
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You can't handle the truth?
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bluerawrer wrote:
Hi

Please move this if it's in the wrong forum...also apologies in advance if it has already been covered.

Been playing a bit of dice masters after a fairly recent discovery of it and loving it.

I use Distraction basic action card http://dicemastersdb.com/catalog/marvel/avengers-vs-x-men/ba... a fair bit and I often play She-Hulk Lady Liberator http://dicemastersdb.com/catalog/marvel/uncanny-x-men/she-hu...as she can only be blocked by 2 or more characters.

So my question is this...

If 2 blockers are assigned to her by my opponent and then I distract one of them back from the attack zone to the field does that mean that She-Hulk is therefore unblockable and therefore causes the relevant amount of damage and then goes to the used pile?

That is how we interpreted it so hopefully we are right.

Cheers

Scott
Sorry. There are 2 things that cause this to not work.

First, the Distraction global can only be used on attackers, not blockers.

Second, once a character has been blocked, they will remain blocked for the rest of the turn. Even if all their blockers are remove somehow, the attacker is still blocked.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.