Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cthulhu Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Submerge exact cost. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tiago Gouveia
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, as everyone here I am loving to play the game. Here is my doubt:

What is the exact cost of the submerge spellbook?
The book says "Submerge (action: cost 1)", then in the text description says "...As a later action, pay 1 power to place..."
Do I have to pay 1 power to remove Cthulhu a then 1 more to place it back, raising the total cost of Submerge to 2 power divided into two different actions? Or removing it is for free and then placing it back cost the 1 power stated?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Farris
United States
Medford
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
There is a duck in every game. You may not see it, but it's there.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 to remove.

1 to put back on the board.

Still incredibly cheap.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
Man is most nearly himself when he achieves...
badge
We don’t stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.
Avatar
mbmbmb
Smilinbrax wrote:
1 to remove.

1 to put back on the board.

Still incredibly cheap.
...annoyingly so when the Cthulhu player sits fiddling with his Cthulhu and assorted monsters, asking aloud to himself where, oh where, he should reemerge; hmmm...

angry
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Dursch
United States
Farmersville
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep submerge is a 2 action skill that you have to pay for each time.

Turn 1: pay 1 to submerge units with Cthulhu off of the board.
Turn 2: pay 1 and move all units to desired location.

2 power to move a group of units a far distance is so much more cost effective than moving everyone individually. It just sucks if everyone is spread out when you want to submerge.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls