Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

D-Day at Tarawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does an intense FoF from an unoccupied position stop US movement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Swan
Australia
Randwick
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the rule-as-written:

Rule 7.31 wrote:
A unit must end its move if it enters a hex in the intense field of fire of a non-disrupted enemy position, or a hex adjacent to an enemy unit even if disrupted.


If a position is unoccupied, e.g. I've already cleaned it out, does that position's intense FoF still limit US movement, or can I ignore it?

I've been playing the latter, as "non-disrupted" implies the presence of a Japanese unit that's not disrupted, rather than the absence of a Japanese unit that IS disrupted, if you see what I mean.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael J
United States
Folsom
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say the movement is allowed. It's not the most precise rule ever written, but I feel confident in saying it means "non-disrupted, OCCUPIED, enemy position".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.