Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Erasmus movement for organic transport stack in C3I 28 example rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simone Melchiori
Italy
Vigarano Pieve
FE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Reading C3I Bots in the Pacific example i've a question.

On J2, last unit activation of japanese erasmus is: 'The CA Mogami moves to Miri to create a organic transport stack with the 2SN'.

This move is absolutely logical, but i don't understand how erasmus can decide for this movement? i've not found on erasmus chart a rule that does create an organic transport stack. Or i'm missing something?
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That type of thing is part of the Post Battle Movement chart. I don't have the C3i article - it looks like here it was used as an activation for an operation?

Probably just a way of using up a left over activation by doing something useful. Normally you use extra activations to reinforce the main attack against reaction, or to attack a weak base - but it's possible that none of that was needed here.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone Melchiori
Italy
Vigarano Pieve
FE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
peterk1 wrote:
That type of thing is part of the Post Battle Movement chart. I don't have the C3i article - it looks like here it was used as an activation for an operation?

Probably just a way of using up a left over activation by doing something useful. Normally you use extra activations to reinforce the main attack against reaction, or to attack a weak base - but it's possible that none of that was needed here.

Is a PBM, but my question was: if i'm a beginner i don't think that i had this move. Maybe should be a tip that naval movement could be used to create organic transport stack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well the PBM chart tells you to move naval to ports where infantry are. And those Japanese marines with a CA let you do AA for free.

I'm a beginner too (haven't finished a game yet) and didn't have trouble seeing that I wanted CA's with marines at the end of each card play. A new player might miss it the first time, but when the Japanese side gets into a ASP crunch and he looks for ways to squeeze out more, I have a feeling it will become clear quickly.

But, you're right, an extra note to help out new players is always appreciated.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls