Luca C
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
I'm a bit confused about the rules for closing fissures in adventure 7.
I understood that an Hero must spend a move action to take 1 hp from a fissure, but at the same time he can also take 2 hp if doesn't move and attack the fissure; so I was thinking if it's also possible to move to reach the fissure edge and then attack the fissure for 1 hp?
This way an hero at the first turn can move and make immediately 1 dmg to a fissure even before a monster appears, is it maybe too easy this way?

Thanks.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor Beaklini
msg tools
If you wanna follow the booklet rules to the letter, first you must be on a tile with the fissure. Then you can deal 1 damage instead of moving, or 2 damage for doing nothing doing your hero phase. You see, you don't trade move or attack actions for fissure hitpoints, it is either no move = 1 damage or do nothing = 2 damage. The adventure is interpreting the scenario of your heroes standing still on a tile with a fissure attacking monsters but with no need to move anywhere.

But it is a boardgame you can houserule whatever you want.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls