Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Steampunk Rally» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card: Jump Jets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jone Idsal
Other-Asia
Unspecified
Unspecified
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Does the damage round down, like pips on dice.

Example. If you have 4 inventions including cockpit, do you get 0 dmg or 1 dmg? If you have 6 inventions, do you get 1 or 2 dmg?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavan Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According the card:

"Also receive [1 Damage] for every 5 machine parts in your invention"

The condition to gain a damage is every 5 machine parts. Therefore, if you only have 4, you would not meet the condition and not receive damage. If you have 6, you meet the condition once, and therefore gain 1 damage.

Hope that helps.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Santa Tom Pellitieri
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to confirm: Does your cockpit count as a part? If you have exactly five cards (your cockpit plus four others), do you not lose a part?

(Definitely played this wrong...I had seven cards, so I dropped two parts.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavan Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pellitieri wrote:
Just to confirm: Does your cockpit count as a part? If you have exactly five cards (your cockpit plus four others), do you not lose a part?

(Definitely played this wrong...I had seven cards, so I dropped two parts.)

Yes, your cockpit is a Machine Part.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls