Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Normandy '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about followup units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Tuten
United States
Montgomery Village
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I played my first solo turn last night, to play through the rules a bit. I have a question about the followup invasion units that I wasn't sure about - at the beginning of the movement phase, do they show up on the beach and then have their full movement allowance? Or, do they show up in the water and have to spend their first movement point moving onto the beach (i.e. the way invasion units initially have to "advance" onto the beach after destroying a strong point).

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See 20.5.

They land like reinforcements, not initial assault wave units. They must use Tactical movement (2 hexes max), etc.

See also 6.5.2, which makes it clear that the first hex (of the two they can move) is the beach hex. Meaning they will end either in the beach hex or adjacent to it.

-K
Co-developer N'44

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Tuten
United States
Montgomery Village
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Kevin! That clarifies it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls