Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Patton's Best» Forums » Rules

Subject: Q: *Deliberate immobilization rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hanc Gem
China
Shangri-La
Yunnan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Green card - To Hit Target Table - Dice roll modifiers - *Deliberate immobilization . What does "Deliberate immobilization" excatly mean ?
Thanks~
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola S
Italy
Roma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yukari,

It has been a little while since I played, but here is the answer (from the same question I posted on CSW):

Deliberate Immobilization means that you are shooting to immobilize a vehicle instead of killing it. It's not mentioned anywhere in the rules.


Bakically you are aiming for the tracks. It means that if you hit, the target has a thrown track with all its limitations.

HTH
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hanc Gem
China
Shangri-La
Yunnan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it! Thanks
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edwin David Bliss
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Note that a "Hit Location" die roll is not required here.

[ Otherwise you are far more likely to hit some other part of the target rather than it's Track/s ! ]

Also, you cannot "aim for" "Deliberate Immobilization" when the target is "Hull Down"...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.