Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

California Gold» Forums » Rules

Subject: What constitutes a set? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Clark
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was attempting to teach myself California Gold last night and I found myself wondering what a legal set of 3 grove cards was. I can see that you need 3 cards with the same railroad symbol to be able to place a train in the corresponding railroad contract box, but how about sets required for advertising income? Is it just any 3 cards or do they need matching counties or railroads? Sorry if this has an obvious answer, I was pretty tired when I was going through the rules.

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Finger Lakes region
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
See page 4, Managing Your Tableau:.

The words used for Advertising say, "... set of any 3 Grove cards ...

while Railroad Contracts say, " ... Grove Cards related to a specific Railroad company ..."


Remember also, "Rearranging sets in a player's Tableau may be done at any time." The purpose of arranging is simply to facilitate set counting.



7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls