Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Respark Alteration On Enemy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lionel Sy
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Hello
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have a debuff card like Reflection In The Mirror on an enemy unit, can you respark the card to put it back into your hand or does your opponent now have the option to respark it and add it to their hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skaak
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 12 of the rulebook:

"when a card that can be resparked would be discarded from play, its owner may pay that card’s respark cost to add that card to his hand instead of to the discard pile"

A card's owner is the "player whose deck that card started the game in" (pg. 18). Therefore you get to respark it, and your opponent gets to sadly watch it go back to your hand.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lionel Sy
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Hello
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Opps, must have missed that, i was looking at all the alteration texts rather than respark -_- thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls