Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Alba Longa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding used Hero rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal B
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When the Hero become "used":
- immediatelly after his first Attack/Defence in this Season (see Page 9: d. Discarding used Heroes: Following combat each King places their played Hero Card...),
or
- at the end of whole phase 3. Resolve Tasks A. Soldiers ?

Example: I, the King of Kings, have planned my Hero to attack Assisi while my spouse has planned her Hero to attack me.
May I use my Hero in both combats, or do I have to choose which one battle my Hero skips (eg. I purposely loose my attack against Assisi to save strength for the upcoming defence?)
IMHO both variants make sense
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graeme Jahns
Canada
Burnaby
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Michal,

The Hero that you play counts towards all battles that you are involved in. So in this case your Hero will be available to sack Assisi, but return in time to defend against the attack from your wife.

Thanks for playing my game! I hope you enjoy yourselves!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls