Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dragon Run» Forums » Rules

Subject: Location card dealing with treasures rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Bailey
United States
Morrow
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick rules question:
There is a location card that says: "Draw or discard until you have exactly 4 treasures"

Are they talking about actual treasure cards, or are potions and talismans included (as they are in the 'treasure' deck)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
xxbriguyxx wrote:
Quick rules question:
There is a location card that says: "Draw or discard until you have exactly 4 treasures"

Are they talking about actual treasure cards, or are potions and talismans included (as they are in the 'treasure' deck)?

Good question.

The only other occurrence of "treasures" (as opposed to "treasure cards") in the rules regards a player who is killed by the Dragon: "Place all of his Treasures into the discard pile."

Clearly, that should include potions and talismans - he can't use them if he's dead!

Moreover, the original French rules for this section say, "Il perd toutes ses cartes trésor" - i.e., all his treasure cards.

Based on this, I would say that the location card to which refer means draw/discard treasure cards until you have exactly 4 treasure cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Bailey
United States
Morrow
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick response. That is the way we played the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.