Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eminent Domain: Microcosm» Forums » Rules

Subject: first turn question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scrumpy Jack
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On my first turn, am I obliged to play the first domain card I take from the offer/stack (2a), or can I choose to take zero cards ("any number") from my discard pile back into my hand (2b)?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J M
United States
Scottdale
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What discard pile? whistle
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Jezik
Slovakia
Bratislava
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SJack wrote:
On my first turn, am I obliged to play the first domain card I take from the offer/stack (2a), or can I choose to take zero cards ("any number") from my discard pile back into my hand (2b)?

You can choose to take zero cards from your discard pile if you wish, i.e. 2b.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scrumpy Jack
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
perhaps the updated rules could say something like "On your turn you may ... or you may ..."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls