Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Speicherstadt» Forums » Rules

Subject: Firemen & Press question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Panagiotis
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
... Leave early.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Press card affords you one victory point per fireman. We have always assumed that this means points equaling the total fireman card values, not merely the number of cards. But yesterday a new player to our group challenged the scoring, hence my question posed here to the faithful acolytes of Feld.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules, it says each fireman has a value of 1 to 5. So each card is a single fireman. And the Press card gives you a point for each fireman. So you get one point per fireman card, not for the total value of your firemen, which could be extremely overpowering.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Panagiotis
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
... Leave early.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fair enough. We stand corrected.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls