Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking a Routed Unit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
K K
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a confusion over units attacking a routed unit. If you attack a routed unit, is there still a battle? We know that attacking an empty bastion has a battle, however we couldn't find the rules on routed units.

We assumed that there was a battle except you couldn't roll dice, use the secondary effects on cards and count for morale.

Were we correct?

Additional question : If we were correct, could we use WAAGGH!!! to rally the routed unit?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Check the Combat section of the RRG.

There is a Combat, but if there is only routed units as defender, you skip right away to the resolution.

In short, the routed units retreat right away.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sophia Lechner
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If all of the defending units are already routed (and there's no bastion), then the battle ends immediately in a victory for the attacker. Nothing dies, and the defending units retreat and remain routed. There's no chance to play combat cards on either side, so no WAAAGHH!!!

If only some of the defending units are routed, or if there's a bastion, fight out the battle as normal for all three execution rounds. The defender might use WAAAGHH!!! to rally a unit that was routed at the start of the battle.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K K
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. We've made a mistake.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S K
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So basicly there is no way to engage and kill routed units, unless you can get them to a point from which they can't retreat? - in which case they just die outright.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
adfasdf sdfaasdfasdf
Åland
msg tools
mb
u can kill routed units.

In the combat vsing 3 ork boyz, u manage to route their third final unit. Now all 3 of their units are routed. On your next execution phase, if you do 4 damage, u can kill a routed ork boy then.

You can only basically target ROUTED units to do damage if THEY ALLL Are routed. (If there is a bastion, u gotta kill that bastion first too)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls