J. R. Tracy
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player controls a Barbarian force, does he have to use his own empire's action allotment to move them? Unlike minor kingdoms, most barbars lack AMs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Merric Blackman
Australia
Waubra
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
Ramping up my reviewing.
badge
Happily playing games for many, many years.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Barbarians gain their initial activation on the card play (Major Move).

After that, the groups without an AM can't then take additional actions during the turn, but they can intercept and withdraw during other players' turns, which is the main purpose of knowing who controls them.

Sea Peoples - AM added to pool
Kaskans - no AM
Libyans - no AM
Hayassa-Azzi - no AM
Urartu - no AM

At least that's my interpretations: the barbarians make an initial invasion move, then don't move further except to disrupt your efforts to remove them.

Cheers,
Merric
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. R. Tracy
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Merric - that's the way we decided to play it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls