Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Discoveries» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order of play: Drawing a new Discoveries card & re-rolling dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Hall
United States
Dover
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
I wanted to clarify that I've been playing this right:

When you complete a Discoveries card, you draw a new card before re-rolling your triggered dice. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the_sylvan wrote:
I wanted to clarify that I've been playing this right:

When you complete a Discoveries card, you draw a new card before re-rolling your triggered dice. Is this correct?


The rules are written in that order and it is how we played it. it is consistent with picking your discoveries card at the start of the game before rolling dice.

the rules don't explicitly state that everything in the end of exploration is meant to be done in order though. But my best guess is that you are playing it right.

(couldn't hurt to have official clarification though)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cédrick Chaboussit
France
Niort
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
This is correct: first you choose the card and next you roll.
8 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Hall
United States
Dover
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.