Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Villain flipping rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marvin Ramirez
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's been so long since I e played this game and I finally got wrath of the cosmos and decided to try it out. Well since its been such a long time I was trying to remember how cards effect things. Then I got stuck.

Deadline has a end of turn effect that will flip his card over. And when flipped he has another end of turn effect. Does this new end of turn effect happen or do I wait?

Was not sure if when he flipped it counted as a new card entering play.
Thbaks and sorry if this has come up I just couldn't find the answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pydro
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
You would still perform the end of turn effect on the flip side.

Flipping a villain card it not considered a card coming into play.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Watson
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Although flipping Miss Information is considered a target coming into play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marvin Ramirez
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ok I figured that. Very interesting end of turn effect then.

Also captain cosmic power says to to reveal and put into play the card does that mean it has to be put into play in front of him or if a construct is revealed can I still put it in front of another player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Watson
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
It functions as if he'd played the card, so can be put against any eligable target. However, as it's "Put into play" rather than "play" it will work even if for whatever reason (Megalopolis) he can't actually play cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marvin Ramirez
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.