Anyone care to break down the differences between a Gardening mission and a normal bombing mission?
I know I'm dropping mines into harbors. I know that I can't simply jettison the mines over the ocean after missions where I did not spot the target.
I know that landing with the mines still on board requires a roll.
Just flew a Gardening mission where I spotted the target, but failed my BOMBS AWAY! roll. No idea if that's a successful run for us.
Rulebook really could have been a bit more helpful with this stuff.
Thanks for any help.
So you failed to hit the target. But your mine was dropped in the general area, so yes it counts. I believe I covered that in the FAQ (see files section). There were some things that were not properly clarified due to lack of space.