Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Samurai Spirit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Raider Penalty rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nguyen Vu
United States
New York
flag msg tools
If a Raider has a penalty where 'the player sitting to the left (or right) of the Samurai draws a Raider and adds it to his combat line' the rules state that Samurai talents cannot be applied because it is a penalty.

So for Heihachi and Daisuke, they wouldn't be able to then pass that card along to someone else. I also assume you would ignore the abilities for Kikuchiyo, Kyuzo and Katsushiro.

But for Gorobei and Kanbei, do you use their talent (since it activates on their next player turn) to ignore Raider penalties ? If not, does that penalty continue getting applied every turn after?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Clinite
msg tools
mbmb
The talent cannot be applied when the card is put on their combat track. It can still be applied when that player's next round comes up and they are determining their current penalty (which is when Gorobei and Kanbei use their talents).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nguyen Vu
United States
New York
flag msg tools
That's what I figured as well, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.