Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: River & OOS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Just need to be clear.

If a unit is on one side of the river and their HQ is on the other side of river and are 2 hexes from each other they will be "OOS" due to the fact that the bridge that connects both sides are 8 hexes away from them?

Correct?


...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Stearns
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The HQ can only throw supply "over" the river to an adjacent hex. So a unit has to be adjacent to the river to be in supply.

The way around this is to put the Division HQ on the same side of the river as it's units and put the Corps HQ in position to throw supply over the river to the Division HQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
gohrns wrote:
The HQ can only throw supply "over" the river to an adjacent hex. So a unit has to be adjacent to the river to be in supply.

The way around this is to put the Division HQ on the same side of the river as it's units and put the Corps HQ in position to throw supply over the river to the Division HQ.



Thank you Tom for your help.


...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar

So i did a video of my counters across the river but by the bridge. Are all these counters on the video OOS???


youtube=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qfbvNq8Zp3k



Thanks


...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
bump
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Sorry, it says video was removed by the user.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.