Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clash of Cultures: Civilizations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sulla (Rome) Dictator Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Donald Walsh
United States
Columbia
Maryland
flag msg tools
I buy science fiction/fantasy book collections in MD/DC/VA. GeekMail me.
badge
I buy science fiction/fantasy book collections in MD/DC/VA. GeekMail me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume that the Roman Player can select a cancellable raid even if there are non-cancellable raids possible (per ties in size/and or distance). Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alan beaumont
United Kingdom
LONDON
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dictator Ability
The player always gets to choose the raid where there is a tie (p13 last sentence Col.1), so yes Sulla can be used (or not) as you wish.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. The player triggering the raid determines where it occurs (if there is a choice) and then Sulla can use his ability or not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.