Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Suspense: the Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about Folding rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leonardo Frossard Soares
Brazil
flag msg tools
The cards in play and in hand of the players that Folded still influence in the winning condition of the players who stayed in play?

Some examples:

Players: A, B e C

1) Condition: Highest Black in PLAY
"A" folds with 6 black in play
"B" folds
"C" stays with 5 black in play
- "A" = 0 points
- "B" = 1 point
- Does "C" get any points?

2) Condition: Highest Black in PLAY
"A" folds with 6 black in play
"B" folds
"C" stays with 0 black in play
- "A" = 0 points.
- "B" = 1 point.
- Is there a winner?

3) Condition: Highest White in HAND
"A" folds with 6 white in hand
"B" folds
"C" stays with 5 white in hand
- "A" = 0 points.
- "B" = 1 point.
- Does "C" get any points?

4) Condition: Highest White in HAND
"A" folds with 6 white in hand
"B" folds
"C" stay with 0 white in hand
- "A" = 0 points.
- "B" = 1 point.
- Is there a winner?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Solis
United States
Durham
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The cards belonging to a player who folded will still affect the victory condition, so yes it is possible that a round may conclude without a winner. These are somewhat rare edge cases, but they may be a viable tactic to defend your point lead or "attack" the leader.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sunday silence
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
then are all four of those cases above examples of the last player not winning?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls