Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
14 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Attack Wing» Forums » General

Subject: OP 8 Participation Prize cards - Spellcaster upgrades! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Gradin
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello folks.

The participation cards have been leaked, so we've gone ahead and added them to the Legion Builder.

The participation pack includes these quite nice upgrades for spellcasters:

War Caster (Arcane)
War Caster (Divine)
Spell Sniper (Arcane)
Spell Sniper (Divine)

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobb Beauchamp
United States
Volo
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, could a wizard with war caster and the staff of power make two spell attacks in one turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Anderson
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Thanks for getting these up! (Text on the divine versions should read "Must be a Cleric or Druid to equip.")
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Newell
Australia
Mayfield
New South Wales
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can still only make a single attack. But you can make a spell attack without using a token and get +1 die on the attack roll and then either target or concentrate it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Newell
Australia
Mayfield
New South Wales
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On Rath Modar you could have a targetted or concentrated, 7 dice disintegrate rerolling one blank. If you took spell sniper as well it would be a range 3 disintegrate too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobb Beauchamp
United States
Volo
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Captain Shagrat wrote:
No, you can still only make a single attack. But you can make a spell attack without using a token and get +1 die on the attack roll and then either target or concentrate it.

Is that a limit from the rules (which I can't check at the moment). The upgrade is an action...either it activates during the action phase to create an attack during the action phase, or it allows an attack during the attack phase without the cost, which requires a kind of book keeping not found in other aspects of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Dungeon Alliance Champions (October 2019)
badge
Dungeon Alliance Champions (October 2019)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As per the rulebook, you may only make one attack per round unless card text specifically allows you to make additional attacks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Anderson
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Andrew Parks wrote:
As per the rulebook, you may only make one attack per round unless card text specifically allows you to make additional attacks.

Okay, but is the War Caster attack happening during the Maneuver phase? (If not, then the upgrade's main purpose is to circumvent the Subdued crit effect?)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Dungeon Alliance Champions (October 2019)
badge
Dungeon Alliance Champions (October 2019)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, I see the Legion Builder is incorrect. There are actually no Action headers on this card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Anderson
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Ahhh, there we go. Thanks, Andrew!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bors
msg tools
So how about spoiling the rest?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Dungeon Alliance Champions (October 2019)
badge
Dungeon Alliance Champions (October 2019)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't want to ruin all the surprises, but I'll at least say the Air Elemental is super maneuverable (like Bahamut, but can go backwards too).

And he's just as maneuverable on the ground as in the air...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johan Karlsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
Gaaah! I'm starting to feel like a drug addict on withdrawal... zombie
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Gradin
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Andrew Parks wrote:
Ah, I see the Legion Builder is incorrect. There are actually no Action headers on this card.

Oops.

Fixed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls