Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pixel Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Synergy Points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Victor L
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
From the rules:

Quote:
How do I meet the Synergy Point requirement?

By playing spells and basic attacks of that element. For example, if an earth spell has an alternate ability with SP 2, and you play 2 other earth spells/earth basic attacks, you can use the alternate ability. You could also play 2 earth basic attacks, 2 earth spells, or 1 earth basic attack and 1 earth spell to meet the requirement.


Which spells/basic attacks count for Synergy Points? All the cards played in a turn, or only those played before the spell with the Synergy Point requirement? (From the wording above, I thought you would play the spells and basic attacks to meet the Synergy Point requirement after you play the card with the requirement.)

Also, does the last sentence in the rule actually add anything to the previous one (as suggested by the use of "also")? If so, what exactly does it add? Or does it just spell out the previous one more explicitly?

Lastly, may you choose to use the basic ability even if you meet the Synergy Point requirement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Alberts
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mb
Only the ones played before the spell with the SynergyPoint requirement.

Technically, each card you play resolves immediately. So if the card hasn't met it's requirement for an alternate ability, the first effect happens immediately. It "tries" to just spell out the previous center more explicitly.

You may choose to use the basic ability even if you meet the Synergy Point requirement (Rain Dance, cough cough)

Hope this helps!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor L
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks, Frank.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.