We are currently playing the introductory scenario (the Argive Leage) of the game and we have foud a couple of doubts that perhaps someone could clarify to us
First of all is if the general automatic conditions of victory applies for this scenario (i.e., Athens or Sparta captured means an automatic victory for the other side?)
I'd say yes, since this is Rule 21 in the rulebook, and would still apply in all the scenarios.
The second one is related to the captured cities in a region. If all of them are captured, what happens to the region?
In the rules is said that the AL will drop till 5 per every city captured and the time they are captured, but this seems a bit unlogical if all cities are captured. That is, it will reach a point when the AL will not drop more no matter how much time you posses the whole region.
Thanks for all
Good Question. Remember capturing a city is -2AL, so by the time you capture 3 that should reduce it a lot. However, that isn't actually an answer to the question per se.