Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Thalin & the Quest Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geekmate75
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi guys !
I have a question about Thalin and the duration of the Quest Phase.

"While Thalin is committed to a quest, deal 1 damage to each enemy as it is revealed by the encounter deck."

We are playing Journey Down to Anduin.
After a quest success, we finished the second quest card of the scenario.
So we revealed the third : Ambush on the Shore
"Reveal 2 encounter cards per player, and add them to the staging area."

Do we have to consider Thalin still commit to a quest ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
black spark
msg tools
Yes, Thalin is still committed to the quest and he will damage enemies as they are revealed.
You have not yet reached the end of the quest phase, and characters committed to the quest remain committed until the end of the quest phase.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geekmate75
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
black spark wrote:
Yes, Thalin is still committed to the quest and he will damage enemies as they are revealed.
You have not yet reached the end of the quest phase, and characters committed to the quest remain committed until the end of the quest phase.

This is correct unless you happen to finish stage 2 outside of the quest phase, such as by using Legolas' ability or a Blade of Gondolin. In that case, Thalin is no longer considered committed to the quest.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geekmate75
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Ok !!

It means that if i travel in the Highlands (http://www.lotrlcg.com/Card/Focus/1237) and i reveal Rockslide
(http://www.lotrlcg.com/Card/Focus/1239), nobody takes any damage, right ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico Buffing
Netherlands
Almere
Flevoland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, no one is committed to the quest in the travel phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geekmate75
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks !!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.