- Eric MonteUnited States
Alright, I checked for this in the rules forum, FAQ, and the rule book and there seems to be no specific clarification on this.
If you own Airplanes on the turn you buy Wireless AND you already control three foreign markets are you allowed to expand to a fourth or fifth foreign market provided you use the wireless tokens?
The three foreign markets limitation seems to apply only to the use of Airplanes where as there is no restriction to the use of Wireless.
Being an AOR player I would say no, that the three foreign market restriction is actually just the maximum total foreign markets you can occupy at any given time, just like you can only ever purchase up to 4 ocean navigation upgrades in AOR.
Anyone have a better grasp on this than I?
Granted if you own both Wireless and Airplanes and have the ability to expand to a fourth foreign market, you are one lucky SOB and the other players need to start taking you down.
- [+] Dice rolls