Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadows of Malice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pre-combat and creature wound resistance rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
If in pre-combat an avatar decides to throw let's say a fever grenade which does fire wounds can the creature if having fire wound resistance use this or does pre combat negate the creature's ability to protect against any pre-combat attacks?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Felli
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The creature would still get its defenses (unless, of course, you weave into your narrative that the creature must be aware of an attack to activate its defenses).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls