Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Churchill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are leaders shuffled into the deck? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Koens
United States
Watsonville
California
flag msg tools
badge
marks the spot.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the leaders cards shuffled into their respective decks? If so, when you use an active leaders ability, do you dig the leader card out of the deck to refer to their abilities, or implement them from memory, or ignore their abilities? If you don't dig the card out, can you use a leader twice if their card is also in your hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A leader is not a staff card nor part of the deck. Once used, a leader is inactive for that conference.
9 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tod Andrew
Australia
Wollongong
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are staff cards that say "if leader active this conference then ....". Would that mean;
- if the leader was active (because the conference card did not make the leader inactive) in the conference then then staff card gets the attribute at any point in the conference, OR
- the staff card gets the attribute only until the point that the leader card is used, and hence not from that point on?

(In the case of the later, the wording could have instead been "whilst the leader is active then ......")
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Oberly
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tod_13 wrote:
There are staff cards that say "if leader active this conference then ....". Would that mean;
- if the leader was active (because the conference card did not make the leader inactive) in the conference then then staff card gets the attribute at any point in the conference, OR
- the staff card gets the attribute only until the point that the leader card is used, and hence not from that point on?

(In the case of the later, the wording could have instead been "whilst the leader is active then ......")

The latter is correct. The staff card has the attribute until the Leader is Inactive.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tod Andrew
Australia
Wollongong
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls