Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Genesis: Empires and Kingdoms of the Ancient Middle East» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark selleck
Australia
Alice Springs
NT
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to clear something up with playing hold in hand cards, Im pretty sure you can play these during any activation segment as per the rule book, but on the player aide sheet event card play is listed as a minor action thus making it seem it is an action inits self and this has lead me to become a little confused as they seem to contradict each other.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hector Flores
United States
Round Rock
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The last part of 3.4.3 states that:

"In addition to these actions, he may play cards as allowed."

Also 3.2E.1:

"Payment Segment: The player pays 1$. If he does not pay,
he cannot voluntarily play cards (E2) or take any actions (E3)."

Both of these seem to imply that playing cards do not take any kind of actions. Once you pay your $1 to utilize your action marker and draw a card, it appears that you can play cards as cards allow.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Svensson
Sweden
Olofstorp
flag msg tools
badge
SJ Rc4 1290
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would guess it's a left over from a earlier rule version, or maybe from Pax Romana (which I haven't played)?

If you ask over at Consimworld, you'll get an official answer from the developer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.