Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does violating a neutral deny pop res to its ally? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kesavan sittampalam
Singapore
Alaska
flag msg tools
By violating Poland, a German ally, I convert it to an armed neutral.
Does Germany reduce its pop res?

I take it that as long as a neutral is partitioned or intervened, it does not produce pop res for anyone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep.

Craig

Edit: if it is partitioned, the controllers of the areas in question get the POP and RES (assuming Trade Routes are OK). Ditto for Interventions: different land areas of the Neutral (eg Turkey) might be controlled by different factions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve C
United States
Princeton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be clear(with the above example)...

(The West or USSR attacking Poland)
This is only if Poland is a German/Axis associate (only 1 German/Axis influence placed). Poland becomes an armed Neutral.

(Axis attacking Poland-an Axis Associate or Protectorate)
Poland can be both a German/Axis associate (only 1 German/Axis influence placed) or a German/Axis protectorate (2 German/Axis influence). Poland becomes an armed Neutral.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, bear in mind that if you don't conquer Poland, and Germany is your enemy, they can get control of Poland just by moving a land unit in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Scott's observation is a good one.

That rule is in there so Factions can't grab the part of a Neutral they want and leave the rest as a "buffer" against their Enemy.

Under this rule, an Enemy can instantly convert ALL remaining Armed Neutral Forts to its side (and change them in to mobile units if they want) just by entering that Armed Neutral's territory with a Ground unit (ie, sending forces to their aid).

Steve's example is right on.
You guys sure grokked T&T fast! Excellent.

Craig
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve C
United States
Princeton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, I should. I was a TnT playtester, what almost 2 years ago?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar

cbesinque wrote:
Scott's observation is a good one.

That rule is in there so Factions can't grab the part of a Neutral they want and leave the rest as a "buffer" against their Enemy.

Under this rule, an Enemy can instantly convert ALL remaining Armed Neutral Forts to its side (and change them in to mobile units if they want) just by entering that Armed Neutral's territory with a Ground unit (ie, sending forces to their aid).

Steve's example is right on.
You guys sure grokked T&T fast! Excellent.

Craig

Under 15.423: "...exchange all surviving Armed Neutral Fortresses for equal-CV Intervenor units of any type." To me, it seems that you must exchange but your comment suggests that it is an option. Which one is correct?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve C
United States
Princeton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I read it that all remaining neutral units must change to Intervenor units.

I think CB comment means its not a straight swap only(neutral fortress to a intervenor fortress). The option is neutral fortress for any equal CV (intervenor) unit of any type.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar

GenChaos wrote:
I read it that all remaining neutral units must change to Intervenor units.

I think CB comment means its not a straight swap only(neutral fortress to a intervenor fortress). The option is neutral fortress for any equal CV (intervenor) unit of any type.

Thanks for your clarification.

Not just exchange fortress -> fortress but fortress -> any type.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You got it.

Craig
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls