Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Marrying Mr. Darcy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about basic rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Blecher
msg tools
Basic rules questions:
1) What is meant by ones `hand’? Is there a distinction between ones hand and ones `character’ (ie. pile of character cards one is accumulating for the proposal stage? If so, which does the limit of 5 apply to?
2) Theres no limit of 5 to the Cunning pile right?
3) What does it mean to “play a card” as in e.g.. “Draw 2 cards, play 1 card”. Does play a card mean `discard a card’ or does it mean add it to ones `character pile’ (and then discarding a card if one has more than 5)?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Your hand is just the cards you're holding in your hand, not the cards you've played in front of yourself. Only the cards you've played count towards your character points, only the cards in your hand are limited.
2. No, you can have as many in a category as you can manage to get out, but there's diminishing returns on Cunning, because there's zero advantage in having more than 1 more than anyone else.
3. It means to play a card from your hand to the top of the relevant pile (Wits, Beauty, etc). This is now the top card of that pile and the only card in that pile which is vulnerable.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.