Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Frontier Stations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Luck Generator rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Keogh
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmb
With regard to the luck generator.

Do you:
A. Re-roll the dice without consuming or generating for the first roll
B. Consume and generate on the first roll then re-roll and consume and generate again.

I tend to assume A. but it's just such a unique card I thought I would ask.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Option A - ignore the first result and only resolve the reroll.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Keogh
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thank you Jeremy!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Keogh
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmb
Another quick question on the luck generator.

If it has been upgraded can you use it twice? I just ask because the card tells you to spend the "contents" so I wasn't sure if that meant 1 energy or all energy on the card.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, using the ability should always cost 1 energy, it's just that the energy must be stored on the Luck Generator (not spend from some other card).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess you can use it only on your roll?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The intent is that you can use the Luck Generator on anyone's roll.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls