Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hostage Negotiator» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2nd in command and abductor escapes + minor demand food question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
1) If you play all units get in there now with a 2nd in command in play, and roll abductor escapes, I'm guessing you still lose? Sort of a weird rule when you already eliminated the abductor.

2) Minor demand food lets you ignore a conversation stopper. If the conversation stopper is sniper take the shot and you eliminate the abductor, do you still have a chance to use the food demand, or does it immediately go away before being able to use it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.J. Porfirio
United States
Thompsons Station
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
What Van Ryder Game are YOU playing?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) yes you would lose

2) yes you could use Food and remove Sniper from the game per the penalty. Then you may concede the conversation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.