The Man
msg tools
IF I have the carved hull, and we have been fighting and my opponent has no masts, do I automatically succeed, or does he get at least one die?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emil Juul Jacobsen
Denmark
København S
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They both affect the same rule imo, so I would say that the one that "sets" the dice amount rather than changes it takes precedence. This would make them have one die for the seamanship roll, which is pretty brutal anyway
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Halbower
United States
Muskegon
Michigan
flag msg tools
Not Oswald!!!
badge
Vic Mackey
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your opponent gets one die.


Rules, Seas of Glory page 5:

Quote:
Carved Hull:
Your opponent has -1 Seamanship (minimum 1) when either of you selects
“Flee” during Naval Combat.


11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.