Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

1714: The Case of the Catalans» Forums » Rules

Subject: Recruiting Crown of Aragon Troops rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Pereira
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I remember you can only recruit troops from your country in you home or in a space that already has your troops (to a max of 3 per hex).

The troops of the Corona d' Aragó come into play by other means (cards like card 25 Carles III assetja Barcelona)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Prat
Belgium
Barcelona, Catalonia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

David is right.

But the players can also recruit Imperial troops (before Death of Joseph I card); I think this is the cause of the doubt.

In the definition of Recruit Action under Actions chapter it says recruit your own troops AND Imperial troops, compared to Movement Action where it says you can move your troops, Imperial and Aragon troops.

The troops from the Corona d'Aragó can only enter play via some card text.

Cheers!

Ivan

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls