Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom of Heaven: The Crusader States 1097-1291» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on reducing city and mustering rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Schwartz
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A power may reduce an appropriate castle and then add steps to the FP (7.3.1). Appropriate meaning of the correct side (Hospitaler, Crusader, Seljuk etc.

Then, may it place units in a besieged city, or a besieged castle (7.2)?

Do these units have to go to the FP first?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nenad Mitrovic
msg tools
mbmbmb
Marcel wrote:
A power may reduce an appropriate castle and then add steps to the FP (7.3.1). Appropriate meaning of the correct side (Hospitaler, Crusader, Seljuk etc.


Yes, you must reduce Hospitaler castle, to give RP to Hospitaler...

Marcel wrote:
Then, may it place units in a besieged city, or a besieged castle (7.2)?


You cant place units in strongholds that is under siege. But Units that is under siege but not under blockade may receive RP.

Marcel wrote:
Do these units have to go to the FP first?


You may flip unit to full str. on the map if you want.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott de Brestian
United States
Mt. Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Nenad's first two answers are correct but this is incorrect:

Quote:

You may flip unit to full str. on the map if you want.


When reducing castles, you gain units, not RPs. If you flip a castle, you gain one reduced unit, not the ability to flip a unit elsewhere on the map (see 7.3). All these units are added to those mustering by normal means (which means, even if you can get a bunch of additional units, there is a good chance they will be scattered all over the map to start with).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.