Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ungoliant question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geekmate75
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi there !
If i beat "Ungoliant's spawn" (http://www.lotrlcg.com/Card/Focus/1076) during the scenario (Passage Through Mirkwood)and i draw "Don't Leave the Path" (http://www.lotrlcg.com/Card/Focus/1121) as the last card of the scenario, do i have to put Ungoliant's Spawn in the staging area again ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Pesmatzoglou
Greece
Agios Nikolaos - Anavyssos
Attiki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I haven't [played it for a long time, but I think yes, you have to defeat it again, thus this is the spider you will look to from your discard pile in order to not wait for long
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Little
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't have to add Ungoliant's spawn to the staging area, however you will need to defeat Ungoliant's spawn in order to win. So it's best to add the spawn immediately rather than waiting for it to reappear after the encounter deck cycles.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geekmate75
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for your help !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Nicol
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
One strategy if Ungoliant's Spawn comes out early in the game is to keep her in play until you proceed to stage 3 of the quest, so that if you draw Don't Leave the Path you only need to kill her once.

Forest Snare is great for that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.