Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jihadist cards from funding? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Think I might have got this wrong.

Does funding determine how many cards the Jihadist draws per turn?
Or is it determined by the number of cells on the map?

I thought is was cells on the map.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonia
Germany
Wolfsburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sixthecat wrote:

Does funding determine how many cards the Jihadist draws per turn?
Or is it determined by the number of cells on the map?


Nope, it is funding.

Quote:
5.2.8 Deal. Next, deal the Jihadist and the US sides alternate cards,
up to the numbers indicated by the Funding and Troops tracks, and
begin a new Turn.


Yeah, it becomes not crystal clear in the rules (at least I do not find it).

So to make it clear, if your funding marker is in...
...the tight box: draw 7 cards
...the moderate box: draw 8 cards
...the ample box: draw 9 cards
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Antonia!

I really dig this game, but the asymmetrical rules sure make some things a challenge to follow.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Funding determines both how many cards the Jihadist can draw as well as the available Cells for the Recruit Op.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.