Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Castle Panic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two solo play questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The manual doesn't talk about playing solo and I have 2 questions:

1. Playing solo I can discard two castle cards, can I take 2 wizard cards per turn?
2. Shouldn't Stand Together be excluded when playing solo? It doesn't seem to makes sense.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Total unplayed games in my collection: 13
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If i draw "Stand Together" while playing solo I will discard it, and then draw a replacement card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
andrewkapish wrote:
If i draw "Stand Together" while playing solo I will discard it, and then draw a replacement card.
Good call, Dark Titan says to exclude barrage from solo play, it is strange that this one is not mentioned in the manual or FAQ.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Sanders
United States
Henderson
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
DNA results:English, Dutch, Irish, German, French, Iberian Peninsula = 100% American!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
andrewkapish wrote:
If i draw "Stand Together" while playing solo I will discard it, and then draw a replacement card.

Which basically means you could exclude it from the deck playing solo, if desired.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls