fortheloveofdice
Canada
Toronto
ON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the Bounty Hunter says "Spoils: Buy 1 village card", do you use the total gold value of your hand, or only the value on cards you did not use in the fight?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Castree
Japan
Osaka
Osaka
flag msg tools
ACGalaga.com
badge
What da heck?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, when you go to the dungeon or village you reveal your entire hand, so there really isn't any "unused cards".

But to get to your question, you use the total gold value of your revealed cards (excluding ones that were discarded or destroyed due to dungeon effects)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fortheloveofdice
Canada
Toronto
ON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will M. Baker
United States
Silverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
ACGalaga wrote:
So, when you go to the dungeon or village you reveal your entire hand, so there really isn't any "unused cards".

But to get to your question, you use the total gold value of your revealed cards (excluding ones that were discarded or destroyed due to dungeon effects)

And just to add to that, unlike in the 'Buy' step of visiting the village, if you gain buys by any other means (abilities/effects), you use the full Gold value of your hand for each such buy, even if making multiple buys in the same turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe babbitt
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The better question might be "How did Bounty Hunter get into my deck?"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls