Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game: Teen Titans» Forums » Rules

Subject: Magic Bracers "Typo"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Novak
United States
Louisiana
flag msg tools
On all (or at least all that I can tell) of the Defense cards, their texts state that "You may discard this card to avoid an Attack" HOWEVER Magic Bracers specifically says "You may discard this card from your hand to avoid an attack". Is there a reason for this clarification? Or was it just a typo of sorts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Maloney
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
"If trees could scream, would we be so cavalier about cutting them down? We might, if they screamed all the time, for no good reason." -Jack Handey
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's probably just a new way of wording it, since this is a new set. I imagine it simply adds extra words to make sure new players have no confusion, but amounts to the same thing.

In particular, this set has Ongoing cards and they may want to reinforce the distinction between discarding a Defense card from hand and an Ongoing card from play.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.