Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

D-Day at Tarawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Japanese artillery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Stevenson
United States
Columbus
Ga
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If only position C4 was Japanese occupied in the C4-C7-C8 position group am I corrected in thinking that the position group would not qualify for the Artillery Fire action and that C7 would not contribute to Japanese count per rule 6.5?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael J
United States
Folsom
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If ANY position in a position group is occupied, it can take the "A action" during the fire phase, which includes artillery if it is a coastal position. During the fire phase, any one hex in the position group can activate the entire group.

However, if the artillery is being fired due to an artillery event on the fire card, requiring a specific count, then no, I don't think that artillery would be counted. For the artillery counts, I only count the actual hexes with artillery symbols in them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls