Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Valeria: Card Kingdoms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus Bungartz
Germany
Bornheim
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Must i use the powers of all activated Cards or ist that optional?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mário Sousa
Spain
Barcelona (currently)
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I remember correctly, it's optional to use the powers of the activated cards. But I can't find it on the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Rhind
United States
Bridgewater
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
875 020 079
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pg. 8: "During the Harvest Phase, a player may use the power of the Citizens that are activated in any order they wish."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus Bungartz
Germany
Bornheim
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jeffrhind wrote:
Pg. 8: "During the Harvest Phase, a player may use the power of the Citizens that are activated in any order they wish."

I find this too, but i understand it so, that i can choose the order from the powers but not which powers. cry

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
joe dagostino
United States
estero
FLORIDA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can see your point - a subtle ambiguity.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mário Sousa
Spain
Barcelona (currently)
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
magicm wrote:
I find this too, but i understand it so, that i can choose the order from the powers but not which powers. cry

That's why I didn't quote this part. But if I remember on the previous version, it was optional to use Citizens' powers.
What isn't optional is to activate Citizens. This means that event then you choose not to use his power, once a citizens number is rolled he is activated. So, if you can't or choose not to use a power, you won't get the reward from the bank.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaias Vallejo
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is optional to use the powers. The Citizen is still activated even if you decide not to use it's powers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus Bungartz
Germany
Bornheim
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Than is all clear, thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls