Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reattempting failed mission rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Wuthe
Germany
Pfungstadt-Eschollbr├╝cken
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can't find it in the forum so here're my questions:

1.
Can I put my forces in all secured cards at the beginning or in just one (stacking limit regarded)?

2.
Can I leave my phone lines?

3.
What about the PC-Markers? Where do I have to put them?

Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You keep all the territory you gained in the first mission.
You keep your phone lines.
PC markers go in all cards that you don't control.

Good luck. Watch out for the counterattack.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Wuthe
Germany
Pfungstadt-Eschollbr├╝cken
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WOW! Now that was a fast reply!
Thank you! I'll keeping my head down...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
peterk1 wrote:

PC markers go in all cards that you don't control.

This one might have been a little vague. I should have said every card that you didn't secure in the first mission. Basically, everything beyond the front line.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, that means even I have cleared the cards in the first 3 rows, my units now occupy and have secured the 4th row apart from the 5th row.
Does this mean I have to fight in both directions as well as I have cleared them however as I moved my units forward, they are now empty and none of my units are on them anymore?..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juno
Spain
BCN
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
This OverText has been removed by a moderator - Disruptive
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you reattempt a mission, you never put a new PC marker in a terrain card. The only PC markers in the map are those that survived your first attempt.
You can read this at 11.1 of the 2017 rulebook or alternatively see here Ben Hull's answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls