Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » General

Subject: CVBB ISE counter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
saturn s.
msg tools
mb
I got my 2nd Edition EOTS!
It looks fantastic with deluxe map.
I'm interested in using an extra counter that appeared maybe in c3i 19? named CVBB Ise. I cant find the issue and the counter but I may do it manually. Just I would like to know the strength and defense factor of the unit as well as if there is special rules for its usage.

thank you in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, I believe those variant counters are part of C3i #20. It has a Phillipine air force unit too if I'm not mistaken, plus some fortifications and some kind of alternate submarine warfare rule. You can find a graphic with a front/back scan of all 6 variant counters in the images gallery.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel Alejandro Gomez
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Francisco is rigth, this optional counter (among a few more) is in the C3i#20.

The counter is 7-14-2 (full) and 4-14-2 (reduced) and the special rule for her use is:

"Starting on Turn 5, and thereafter, the Kongo 2 BB naval unit may begin a conversion to a hybrid Carrier/Battleship if located in a Japanese home island port. The unit is removed from the board during the reinforcement phase. It is elegible to come back onto board the next Reinforcement phase as a CVBB unit placed like any other reinforcement. The new unit is a non-replaceable dot unit. If the Kongo 2 was a 2-step unit before the conversion, it comes onto the board as a 2-step unit Ise with values of 7-14-2 and 4-14-2. If it was reduced, it returns to the board on its reduced side."

By the way, in the C3i#19 is another optional counter for the Imperial Navy, the Seaplane Tender AV Chitose.

Hope it helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
saturn s.
msg tools
mb
thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.