Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dune: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kanly die - Is killing mandatory? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Max Maloney
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
"If trees could scream, would we be so cavalier about cutting them down? We might, if they screamed all the time, for no good reason." -Jack Handey
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I played a 4P learning game last night and had this situation come up:

Atreides has Crysknife result on the Kanly die and is allied with the Spacing Guild.

Corrino player has the Shield. Fourth player is Fremen, thus immune to the Crysknife as well.

Is the Atreides player forced to kill a Spacing Guild troop, or can he forfeit his Kanly result?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Nygaard
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say, "Consult the Kanly die; you may take the following action..."

So the action allowed by the Kanly die is optional. You can choose not to use it, and pass on the Kanly phase of your turn if it seems advantageous to you.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls